Events News

Tipper Triumphs With Top CPG John Jacobs Coaching Award

29th Nov 2023

Ryder Cup’s Edward Kitson Honoured With Christer Lindberg Bowl

28th Nov 2023

PGA of Slovakia Make ITC History at Fontana

20th Nov 2023

PGA Holland Announce Technology and Education Partnership With TrackMan

7th Nov 2023

PING Europe Takes Next Steps Towards Sustainable Future

13th Oct 2023

Glenmuir Achieve Record 2023 Ryder Cup Success

12th Oct 2023

Europe seal dominant victory in 2023 Junior Ryder Cup

28th Sep 2023

Europe Complete Clean Sweep On Day Two of 2023 Junior Ryder Cup

27th Sep 2023

Europe and the United States Tied After First Day of 2023 Junior Ryder Cup

26th Sep 2023

2023 Junior Ryder Cup Set For Lift Off in Rome

25th Sep 2023

Marek Siakala Secures Penati Slovak Open 2023 Title

18th Sep 2023

Bond Breaks Bay Record to Win 2023 Aegean Messinia Pro-Am

17th Sep 2023

European Tour group partners with the NEXT Golf Tour Powered by Trackman

30th Aug 2023

PGA of Canada Support CPG to Advance Golf Education Through CPG Learning Institute

23rd Aug 2023

Europe’s Junior Ryder Cup Team Finalised

23rd Aug 2023

CPG Unveils ‘Your Association in a Box’: A Game-Changing Resource Hub for PGAs

8th Aug 2023


2nd Aug 2023

Golf Participation Continues to Surge Worldwide

2nd Aug 2023

Van Hoof Earns International Series Final Invite at Benelux PGA Trophy

1st Aug 2023

Proud Poncelet Takes BlackSeaRama Title at 15th Anniversary Edition

8th Jul 2023
load more

25th Anniversary Beko Classic Pro-Am Welcomes Worldwide Winners1 min read

Posted on: 20th Oct 2022

21 – 23 OCTOBER 2022

The Beko Classic Pro-Am, reaches the huge milestone of 25 editions this week as teams from around the world descend on Regnum Golf & Country Club Bodrum in Turkey, including a range of well-known Professionals with over 50 worldwide wins between them.

The field is headed up by two tour winners turned golf broadcasters in the form of LPGA Member and PGA Tour Live commentator, Christina Kim, and fellow American, Rich Beem, winner of the 2002 PGA Championship and UK Sky Sports commentator.

More tour winners include Welsh Ladies European Tour Winner, Amy Boulden, 2004 Volvo PGA Championship Winner, Scott Drummond, Gavin Moynihan who won the DP World Tour’s 2018 GolfSixes alongside Paul Dunne for Team Ireland, amongst a variety of others.

Defending Champion, Chris Gane (2021 Champion, PGA of Great Britain & Ireland), is joined by Raymond Russell (2010 champion), recent 2022 Aegean Messinia Pro-Am Winner, Georg Schultes (2018 Champion, PGA of Austria) and Andrew Marshall (2019 Champion) who are each seeking another win in the event.

The Professional lineup features two local PGA of Turkey Members – Gencer Özcan and Taner Yamaç – each of which won local qualifying events in Antalya and Istanbul for their places in the event.

The Pro-Am will celebrate 25 years of fun and competitive golf across the week, in particular recognising the efforts of the late Mustafa V. Koç and the Koç family in their passion and efforts in developing Turkish golf.




2022 Beko Classic Pro-Am


Credit: Jorge Lemus/NurPhoto via Getty Images [Kim]
Credit: Montana Pritchard/PGA of America via Getty Images [Beem]
Credit: Tristan Jones / LET [Boulden]
Credit: Stuart Franklin/Getty Images) [Moynihan]